Artistic project


Conductor François-Xavier Roth formed the chamber orchestra Les Siècles in 2003, bringing together a generation of young musicians from the finest French ensembles. Actes Sud continues their series of recordings with these exceptional artists with a disc featuring works by Saint-Saëns. The evergreen Organ Symphony (with the conductor’s father as soloist), is paired with the fourth piano concerto played by Jean-François Heisser.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: